Getting YFI Listed on Centralized Exchanges

Our supported exchanges are very interested in getting YFI listed on them.

Usually, there are market makers that support the price on an exchange. Additionally, the initial liquidity needs to be sourced from somewhere.

If there is any interest, would love to work with someone on making this a reality.

1 Like

I have plenty of experience getting tokens on exchanges big and small. The three things they care about most are market cap, volume, and community all of which YFI exceedingly has.

From my observation, only exchanges in the top tier exchanges are worth the effort of getting listed on. That’s simply where vast majority the action is taking place. Binance, in particular, has a lengthy due diligence process and don’t get me started on the compliance procedures that US exchanges like Coinbase do for potential listings.

I have a few friends at OKEx, Huobi, and KuCoin I can hit up to see what the possibility is for listing. It may be worth for the bigger exchanges to have those most aware of YFI developments or have close ties with said exchanges to take care of those.

YFI is unique compared to most crypto projects due to the truly decentral origin story and community that has built up around it. I am sure most exchanges have taken a hard look at YFI and are deciding whether to list or not.

Honestly, anyone in the community can just submit a request in any exchange customer service portal saying that they want YFI listed. That’s always a simple way to start.

4 Likes

@yearn I apologize, let me clarify.

I am a representative of AlphaPoint, which builds the technology that supports digital asset exchanges. We power exchanges across the globe.

Our client exchanges are VERY interested in listing YFI. I am trying to get YFI listed on their exchanges ASAP.

In order for YFI to be listed, there needs to be coins that are provided to the exchange that are then available for sale to the exchange’s end users.